Member List of the Subcommittee on Placebo-controlled Studies

As of October 3, 2014

Akinori Akaike

Professor, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nagoya University

Yoshihiro Arakawa

Vice Director & Professor, Clinical Research Support Center, the University of Tokyo Hospital

Mayumi Ishizuka

Professor, Laboratory of Toxicology, Department of Environmental Veterinary Sciences, Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine, Hokkaido University

Hideyuki Okano

Professor, School of Medicine, Keio University

Nobumasa Kato

Director, Showa University Karasuyama Hospital

Ryuzo Kawamori

Professor, Juntendo University

Masataka Sata

Professor, Institute of Health Biosciences, the University of Tokushima Graduate School

Toshiya Sato

Professor, Biostatistics, School of Public Health, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University

Shimon Tashiro

Office for Promoting Medical Research, Showa University

Kyosuke Nagata

President, University of Tsukuba

Masahiro Hayashi

Director, Department of Pharmacy, Toranomon Hospital

Akira Matsuda

Specially Appointed Professor, Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hokkaido University

Nobutaka Motohashi

Professor, Department of Research Interdisciplinary Graduate School of Medicine and Engineering, University of Yamanashi

Takuhiro Yamaguchi

Professor, Biostatistics, Tohoku University School of Medicine

Takeharu Yamanaka

Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Graduate School of Medicine, Yokohama City University

Kazuhiko Yamamoto

Professor, Graduate School of Medicine and Faculty of Medicine, the University of Tokyo